Citation Policy

Each contributor to ARCHIVE: A JOURNAL OF UNDERGRADUATE HISTORY has attested to the validity of their sources, agreeing to the following two statements:

“I understand that I am submitting this piece for review and possible publication in the Undergraduate History journal published by Phi Alpha Theta at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I hereby attest that this submission consists entirely of my own original scholarship, and all of my sources have been duly cited.”

“I hereby give the University of Wisconsin-Madison Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, and the national Phi Alpha Theta office in general the rights to publish my paper, found in Volume _ of ARCHIVE: A JOURNAL OF UNDERGRADUATE HISTORY. I attest that this is my own scholarly work, and that all references and citations have been honestly and duly noted.”

ARCHIVE, the UW-Madison Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, and the UW History Organization rely on the honesty and integrity of our contributors to authenticate and verify their sources by the time of publication. We believe that by agreeing to these two statements that they have done so.

Leave a Reply

